absolutestill.blogg.se

Wacom 471 vs xp g430
Wacom 471 vs xp g430










wacom 471 vs xp g430
  1. WACOM 471 VS XP G430 DRIVERS
  2. WACOM 471 VS XP G430 FULL

Aim speed is noticable.ĬTL-490: Probably most important information for everyone - both: dragging and hovering is the same, inputlag-less.

wacom 471 vs xp g430

WACOM 471 VS XP G430 DRIVERS

In general - fucking good job for work.Īffection for skillset and gameplay: If you are like me - always played on stock drivers with every shit on, you are gonna have hard time to get used to new inputlag-less movement. Nothing really disturbing, noticed this while testing, never on gameplay. When moving from screen edge to the edge, I noticed it sometimes tend to "bounce" cursor from the edge and place it 0,5-1mm in reverse side. There is no smoothing and no prediction which makes cursor "slow down at the end of initiated movement". Cursor respond on every even little movement, even on your hand shake. Hover height is a bit low, which makes me often create a "touchscreen type" jump (due I always rise pen and touch surface while jumping) so for hovering player it will be definitely new experience and force them to learn new height. I don't feel any artificial lag or jumps.

WACOM 471 VS XP G430 FULL

Before installation I recommend you to make a screenshot of your old settings if You don't play "Full screen - Full area". Small downsize, perfectly acceptable for what they give. One downside what I see is that I need to have GUI open all the time. Installation: Easy - uninstall old drivers and software, unpack drivers in good location (core software is not installed or moved, just drivers), run GUI to activate drivers - done. At breaks I even saw my hand shaking a little, tiny cursor shake which I never saw on wacom drivers. Honestly - I just realized HOW MUCH I was supporting my garbage skill with prediction, smoothing and how BIG difference is to play with literally instant reaction from tablet. Created drivers which contain basic implementation of necessary functions while main priority is placed on movement. Yesterday, I got hands on this drivers, played a bit with them, checked source code, analyzed it and honestly - Hawku achieved something amazing here. Next is that wacom drivers was colliding with my keyboard for unknown reason - creating tap input lag when my pen touched surface, tested in several ways, always same issue - random microlag, but noticable (and I was curious why sometimes I cannot get high acc on practically easy to acc DT maps). Additionally, this 2 thing was crippling my high bpm aiming for some weird reason. My whole gameplay was based on wacom drivers prediction and smoothing. I didn't care about which one were better or worse, didn't feel any difference. My old setup were always stock wacom drivers. Long story short, small review with insight of my past gameplay:












Wacom 471 vs xp g430